Group wants Arkansas’s prude nude law revoked
Nudism is terrific, and you should try it!
That’s not an editorial comment, by the way. It’s written there to make a point. Specifically, if local police and prosecutors wanted to follow the letter of current Arkansas law, the author of this article is, as of the moment you read that sentence, allegedly guilty of a Class A misdemeanor punishable by a $2,500 fine and up to a year in jail. The editor and publisher of Arkansas Times as well. The crime? Under Arkansas criminal statute 5-68-204, the state’s 59-year-old anti-nudism law, it is illegal for any “person, club, camp, corporation, partnership, association or organization to advocate, demonstrate, or promote nudism.”
Technically, we just advocated and promoted being naked with others in social situations.
read more Source:‘Arkansas Times