Naturism and Topfreedom: How Naturist Men Can Help (and Hurt)

breastsarehealthy

DC Volleyball 1 FC Sand Volleyball Courts, Peter’s Point, Rock Creek Park and Potomac Parkway, Washington D.C. May 2016. One of the more common “criticisms” of my walks through urban places is that I shouldn’t walk bare-chested where men don’t appear bare-chested. Aside from the obvious fallacies in that argument, I offer this photograph, taken less than a mile from my M Street walk, right in the heart of the city. Male bare-chestedness has become so normalized we don’t really see it anymore.

Right up front, the effects of the naturist male voice in the topfreedom conversation is a delicate subject for me.

Delicate because I personally appreciate the backing of naturists who support topfreedom for authentic reasons, (body positivity, gender equality, etc,) but I also hear a chord of inauthenticity from some who identify as male naturists.

I haven’t done the exact figuring, but I would guess that a majority percentage of my…

View original post 1,204 more words

One thought on “Naturism and Topfreedom: How Naturist Men Can Help (and Hurt)

  1. Pingback: Naturism and Topfreedom: How Naturist Men Can Help (and Hurt) | Nudie News

Leave a Reply

