My Visit to Carolina Foothills Resort

480_319_csupload_59296906

So yes I finally visited a Naturist resort.  I drove about 45 minutes from my house to get there.  And to be honest the area was familiar territory.  So i pulled up to the gate and it was open so i drove on in.  The place looked very different from what i could remember from almost 20 years ago, so i immediately became nervous, wondering if things had changed a lot or if i was in the wrong spot.

I made it to the front office and decided to speak with the manager.  Jeannie seemed surprised to see me.  After speaking with her for a few minutes i immediately got the impression that they would rather people come calling when invited or if they call in ahead of time.  Which to be honest, did not help me feel welcome.  I was given a quick tour of the place and it seemed very nice indeed.  I knew i would have enjoyed my time there.  They made a strong point though that they preferred heterosexual couple to come there.  And when i asked if they were LBGT friendly Jessica, my tour guide, said yes but stressed that they did not allow LBGT couples to show any signs of affection.  To be honest the whole vibe i got from that part of our conversation was that while CFR allowed gays to enter and stay, they really only wanted straight people there.  Such is the South I guess.

So after the tour they told me i could stay for 30 more minutes and disrobe if i wished to.  I agreed to that and gave them my license and signed a guest registration form.  At that time i had decided that i would like to come back one day soon and stay for a whole day  since the prices were cheap.  I would never get that chance.

I spent about 7 minutes in the nude before one of the guests who also act as security told me i had to leave.  I had done nothing wrong, and i won’t go into the reason they gave me for having to leave, but they made it plain and clear that they did not want me there and i was told never to return.

I didn’t raise a fuss or a stink, I simply went back to my car got dressed, and left with something of a heavy heart.  Since CFR is affiliated with the AANR i doubt I’ll be able to go to any other naturist resort for the rest of my life.  And yes i feel angry and somewhat upset about it all.

But in many ways at least i fulfilled one thing on my bucket list and now i don’t have to worry about the cost of visiting a Naturist resort.  I would recommend Carolina Foothills Resort to other people, but suffice to say, even if i was offered a chance to return, i doubt i would go.  I would hate to go and have people staring at me as if i was some kind of alien.

Well that’s all there is to it.  I am a at home naturist for life i guess.  I feel as if i seriously need to reconsider keeping this blog going though.  It seems useless now.

 

3 thoughts on “My Visit to Carolina Foothills Resort

  1. Pingback: My Visit to Carolina Foothills Resort | Nudie News

  2. Pingback: My Visit to Carolina Foothills Resort | Nudie News

Leave a Reply

